LGIT Smart Solutions

Uplifting: Business - People - Community


ITIL® is the most widely accepted approach to IT service management in the world. ITIL® can help individuals and organizations use IT to realize business change, transformation and growth.

The ITIL® certification scheme provides a modular approach to the ITIL® framework, and is comprised of a series of qualifications focused on different aspects of ITIL® best practice to various degrees of depth and detail.

The tiered structure of the qualification offers candidates flexibility relating to the different disciplines and areas of ITIL® and the ability to focus their studies on key areas of interest.

There are 5 certification levels within the scheme: Foundation, Practitioner, Intermediate, Expert, Master.

ITIL®  Courses

Foundation Level

The Foundation level is the entry level certification which offers you a general awareness of the key elements, concepts and terminology used in the ITIL® service lifecycle, including the links between lifecycle stages, the processes used and their contribution to service management practices.

Step 1: Complete the ITIL® Foundation course

Step 2: Pass exam ITIL® Foundation (Pass mark 65%)

Practitioner Level

The Practitioner level is the next stage in the ITIL® scheme. It has been developed to provide a step between Foundation and the Intermediate Level and aims to improve the ability of individuals to adopt and adapt ITIL® in their organizations.

Intermediate Level

The Intermediate level certification has a modular structure with each module providing a different focus on IT Service Management. You can take as few or as many Intermediate qualifications as you need. The Intermediate modules go into more detail than the Foundation level and Practitioner, and provide an industry-recognized qualification.

Expert Level

The ITIL® Expert level qualification is aimed at those who are interested in demonstrating knowledge of the ITIL® Scheme in its entirety. The certificate is awarded to candidates who have achieved a range of ITIL® certifications and have attained a well rounded, superior knowledge and skills base in ITIL® Best Practices.

Master Level

To achieve the ITIL® Master certification, you must be able to explain and justify how you have personally selected and applied a range of knowledge, principles, methods and techniques from ITIL® and supporting management techniques, to achieve desired business outcomes in one or more practical assignments.

This e-Learning course is delivered by Good e-Learning, and accredited by EXIN. ITIL® is a Registered Trademark of AXELOS Ltd.